Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Megan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018

    Great place to stay and ski Happo-one!

    The host was very generous in driving us to/from the ski area, the grocery store, out to dinner, etc...
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Awesome, access great , Toshi and his wife fantastic with support and local knowledge. Grouse

    Nothing
    Didn't dine
    Christopher
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Beautiful place, beautiful friendly people and snow was fantastic - POW POW

    Nothing bad
    Toshi and his lovely wife did everything possible to make our stay relaxing and care free and we enjoyed every thing about stay, we stayed 10 days and wish we could have stayed for 3 months, Excellent location and only 150 meters walk to first lift through the snow / trees and down path, Hakuba town centre very close and walking distance.
    Jason X
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018

    Perfect magical cottage close to the gondola

    Perfect cottage for our stay. It's heated floors, bedding and common area were perfect for our travelling party. Toshi was unbelievably helpful and very welcoming; he took us to get ski hire, groceries and even to the lifts when it wasn't busy. The cottage is about 5-10 mins to the gondola walking. 10/10 would stay here again!
    GIANCARLO
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    6 March 2018

    Nice Chalets

    Nice chalet with 2 tatami bedrooms, private bathroom and kitchen, in a quiet area. Very comfortable and convenient. Pick-up and drop-off service to the slopes, grocery store, restaurants, or any place around and at anytime by the owner. That's just great.
    Anthony
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian Jensen
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2018
    The manager and staff looked after us very well
    Yeow Kiat
    sg

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Beyond expectations!

    Host Toshi was the defining factor for the entire stay, super accommodating! The cottage was a very good place to stay and very near to Happo-One. All in all, a very wonderful experience. Thank you Toshi!
    Troyelliott77
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018

    Great family friendly, comfy place

    Nothing. If I had to pick one thing, I would say the complicated garbage management but it has nothing to do with the host
    Toshi and his wife are amazing hosts. They took us anywhere we needed when we needed and picked us up after skiing. They even took us shopping and took care of our luguages (reception and redispatch) The accommodation was great. The floor heating was so enjoyable. Kitchen was well equipped and bathroom was enough for us. It is a bit open on the living room but curtains are here to keep privacy if traveling with friends. Bedrooms were big and futons were very comfortable. It was actually the first time I had a good night on futons. These are double futons and quite thick Andy we had plenty blankets. We used the onsen once. This is available at extra cost but it was very appgood eco able to be able to go as a family. The whole place is spotless clean. Snow is cleared daily from your doorstep. I would really like to comeback to enjoy the train museum. We really had a great time in this place
    Steven
    jp

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018

    Comfortable house, great breakfast, helpful proprietors

    Whenever we needed help we just rang up and we got it.
    Hakubafreerider
    se

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018

    Nice cottage 250m from slopes and resturants, great host!

    Toshi is a wonderful host and drove us grocery shopping when we arrived and dropped us of at the slopes each morning. He speaks good english and is very helpful in recommending activities in Hakuba.
    hk

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 February 2018

    Beautiful cabin in amazing environment!!

    Staff very willing to help with absolutely anything! Private onsen is beautiful.
    Karl
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 February 2018

    Wonderful stay with my family and my kids love the place :)

    The location. Epoch is located in The central area of Hakuba. Great if you drive but for us which didn’t, it’s a good 10 mins walk before you get to any restaurant. No convenient store within walking distant. For one of the night our taxi fare back was 1/2 the cost of our family dinner.
    Everything about Epoch is wonderful. The snow covered cottage in the woods, the space for my kids to be playing out in the snow and I do really love the comfy bed :) The owner and his wife are both amazingly helpful :)
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    3 February 2018

    Lovely cabin to stay with friends

    Pillows a little hard
    Roomy Great location Very helpful host
    Deborah
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mega
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Nothing was to much to ask. We love walking but they kept insisting on picking us up and dropping us off anywhere we needed to go😀 The home onsen was private, hot, large and very relaxing. Will definately stay here again. Thank you
    hua06
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018

    Awesome place in Hakuba

    Hosts were great and very helpful.
    Cate
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 January 2018

    A comfortable place to stay near the slopes and other facilities with helpful friendly hosts

    The pillows took some getting used to! Also worth noting that bedrooms are upstairs and the bathroom downstairs if you were to need to use facilities in the night.
    The space in the cottage was great for 5 adults on a skiing holiday and the friendly willingness of our hosts to drop us off at the shops and ski slopes was fantastic.
Loading reviews