This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Hakubafreerider
    se
    10
    15 February 2018
    Nice cottage 250m from slopes and resturants, great host!
    Toshi is a wonderful host and drove us grocery shopping when we arrived and dropped us of at the slopes each morning. He speaks good english and is very helpful in recommending activities in Hakuba.
    hk
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    gb
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    Beautiful cabin in amazing environment!!
    Staff very willing to help with absolutely anything! Private onsen is beautiful.
    Karl
    sg
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Wonderful stay with my family and my kids love the place :)
    The location. Epoch is located in The central area of Hakuba. Great if you drive but for us which didn’t, it’s a good 10 mins walk before you get to any restaurant. No convenient store within walking distant. For one of the night our taxi fare back was 1/2 the cost of our family dinner.
    Everything about Epoch is wonderful. The snow covered cottage in the woods, the space for my kids to be playing out in the snow and I do really love the comfy bed :) The owner and his wife are both amazingly helpful :)
    Michael
    au
    9.6
    3 February 2018
    Lovely cabin to stay with friends
    Pillows a little hard
    Roomy Great location Very helpful host
    Deborah
    au
    10
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mega
    au
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Nothing was to much to ask. We love walking but they kept insisting on picking us up and dropping us off anywhere we needed to go😀 The home onsen was private, hot, large and very relaxing. Will definately stay here again. Thank you
    hua06
    au
    10
    22 January 2018
    Awesome place in Hakuba
    Hosts were great and very helpful.
    Cate
    au
    9.6
    18 January 2018
    A comfortable place to stay near the slopes and other facilities with helpful friendly hosts
    The pillows took some getting used to! Also worth noting that bedrooms are upstairs and the bathroom downstairs if you were to need to use facilities in the night.
    The space in the cottage was great for 5 adults on a skiing holiday and the friendly willingness of our hosts to drop us off at the shops and ski slopes was fantastic.
    purnama dewi
    id
    10
    18 January 2018
    wonderful
    We stay at the cottage for 11 people (including a 2,5 year old). The house was amazing nice and warm. Toshi san and his wife were amazingly helpful and very nice. They drove us to the grocery store and to the ski facility near the hotel. We even feel satisfied just playing snow outside the cottage. Overall very nice stay and highly recommended. If we had the chance, we would definitely stay here again.
    Elizabeth
    au
    10
    15 January 2018
    The futon beds on tatami mats are very comfy!!!
    Leefang
    sg
    10
    2 January 2018
    Wonderful stay!
    Highly recommended!!
    Leefang
    sg
    10
    2 January 2018
    Awesome place, awesome host! In fact this was our second time staying in Epoch. Toshi and his wife are ever so kind, friendly and attentive. They provided transport to and fro the bus station, ski rental, ski school, supermarket, dinner places and the lodge. Breakfast especially the omelette were great too! Highly recommended!!
    Karen
    gb
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryce
    au
    8.8
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melinda
    au
    10
    31 December 2017
    We had an amazing stay and felt so at home and comfortable immediately.
    Beautiful and cozy and had everything we needed. Great location and hosts Toshi and Mayumu were amazing.
    cn
    8.3
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natthaporn
    th
    10
    13 December 2017
    The bed is so comfy. I love the natural around the house. It's quiet and private. Suit for every family. Private onsen is very nice.
    au
    9.6
    21 March 2017
    Great place for a group, easy to do meals, close to one of the main ski lifts, we walked most days. Hosts were lovely and even drove us to the supermarket to stock up for the week!!
    xxxxPedroxxxx
    au
    9.6
    19 March 2017
    Hakuba self contained cottages that are awesome value for money
    Minor minor comment....but taking off shoes before entering the cottages was a bit uncomfortable with no seat at the front door. Particularly ski boots - but we managed to survive!!! And there are steps. Don't let this put you off a great holiday here.
    The manager Toshi and his wife Mayumi were fantastic. Their customer service, friendliness and assistance made our week. We had a group of 8 and they were available to drive us all around the valley in their mini van and then came to pick us up whenever we called. The accommodation is traditional Japanese in our cottages but the beds were fine. The heating was easy to control (floor and air). The site is located within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants if you want to walk, and you can see and hear the ski slopes from. Awesome value, and great customer service. Will definitely return and recommend this as a great value venue for your Hakuba holiday. Excuse the messes in the photos......it was an all guy trip!
Loading reviews